2022 Chapter Board of Directors Annual Elections

Chapter Board of Directors Annual Elections

Board ElectionsThe PMI Columbus GA Chapter will be holding annual elections for rotating offices of the Chapter Board of Directors to serve the 2023 – 2024 (2-year) term. Elections will run from October 7th to October 21st, 2022. We are officially opening nominations for the following positions: 

  • VP of Governance
  • VP of Programs
  • AVP of Finance
  • VP of Marketing
  • VP of Professional Development (finishing term from predecessor, 2022- 2023)

Job descriptions for each of the roles can be found by clicking this attached document. Also, check this  pdf PMI Membership Benefits Brochure (PDF) (2.41 MB)  for additional benefits of volunteering.


To Apply as a nominee, one should:

Step 1: Tell us about yourself by completing and submitting the Volunteer Application form. 

Step 2: Submit a photo

Step 3: Include a Resume/CV

All required items should be submitted to Rosana Juestel, Chair Elections Committee (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.). Nominees are prefered to be chapter members in good standing for at least 1 year to hold a VP position and be active participants. All volunteers will be required to submit a Conflict of Interest form and sign a Confidentiality Agreement before they join. All of the requirements (Steps 1-3) must be submitted by 11:59 PM Eastern time on 9/28/2022.

Board Elections - Chapter members will receive an email to the email registered with your PMI membership with instructions on how to vote and a link to the ballot. Newly elected board members will work with outgoing board members during their transition in the November to December timeframe so they can start their term on January 1, 2023.

For more information, please contact Chapter Immediate Past President Rosana Juestel, PMP, DASM.


We thank you in advance for supporting your chapter!  Get involved. Make a difference. Be a volunteer.


Rosana Juestel, PMP, DASM
Chair, Elections Committee